Well, it’s been a crazy couple of weeks. We’re all still dealing with my dad’s death. I don’t know quite yet if I’m feeling “what I’m supposed to” with it, or trying to parse out whether or not I’ve accepted it and moved on or buried it and I’ll have some sort of snap later on down the road. Either way, I keep having moments where I realize he’s really gone and how much I will miss him for the rest of my life.

Part of why I can’t (not won’t) dwell on it is because I’m still sending out job applications. I can’t even process how many I’ve sent out to everyone, teaching and not, to try and find some full-time work. I am excited though, I am making progress, setting up interviews, and I feel a bit more validated in my search. Mostly, I like getting the confirmation that someone is actually on the other end of the internets, actually reading this stuff.

My roommate moved out yesterday, so now I’m in the middle of nowhere, living on my own. He’ll get married next Sunday, and for some reason, they won’t let me sleep in their attic :D! Maybe this crushing sense of loneliness will help push me even harder to find a job.

Anyway, I have an interview tomorrow that I’m really excited for, so here’s to hoping it works out.

